Mailbox Monday (2)

In honor of the new books that just arrived from the library, here’s my Mailbox Monday:

1. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley: I’ve heard so much about this book and it seems like everyone who’s read it has loved it.  So I want to see what all the fuss is about.
2. The Help by Kathryn Stockett: Another book that everyone is loving.  Plus there’s a movie coming out so I want to read it before I see it.
3. The Group by Mary McCarthy: This one I actually plan to give to my grandmother for her birthday.  I think she’ll enjoy it but I want to check it out first.
4. Diary of a Married Call Girl by Tracy Quan: I read and loved the first book, this is the sequel.
5. Women Have All the Power…Too Bad They Don’t Know It by Michael Lockwood: Relationship books are always entertaining to read.  Plus this one was recommended but I can’t remember by whom.
6. The Tortilla Curtain by T.C. Boyle: Saw it on a blog but I can’t remember which now. Sounds so fascinating and looks like a great read.
7. Innocents by Cathy Coote: Another one I can’t remember who recommended.
8. Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex by Mary Roach: Because it looks entertaining/interesting and I’m trying to read more non-fiction.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let me know what you think!